This article is to show you some simple math on how to turn an audience into a dollar value.
- Margin on a product sold is $5 USD
- For every 1,000 followers you can sell One product per week
- Your fan base has overlap, so do not add YouTube + Facebook + Twitter, it is just the largest of them all.
I’m going to use a medium sized influencer as an example. Some may consider this very small, some may consider it huge, but it is a nice easy number.
Fan size = 500,000
500,000/1,000 = 500
500 * 1 product / week = 500 products per week
500 * $5 = $2,500 / week
2,500/week * 52 weeks = $120,000 per year
$120,000 per year!
To some YouTube Stars that might not even get their heart rate up, but to most that means a sustainable income that you are in control of.
Not to mention every person wearing or using your branded merchandise is becoming more of a fan every day they use/wear it and starting conversations with their friends and family about you.
Don’t you want to be part of that conversation?
All it takes is a merchandise store, with coaching on how to make it thrive.
That’s where we come in
Today is the day to get started.
PS: Stores are being set up for free right now, we can't guarantee that will last ;)